Announcing… the Share the Love Flash Contest!

A quick glance at my loaded dining room table – a.k.a., my desk – will tell you that something BIG is happening here.

Hot dog picnic on the porch! Yay for the fun mom!
Hot dog picnic on the porch! Yay for the fun mom!

Press releases, microphone jacks… it’s incredible how many details there are to keep track of in an event like this. But my friends, it is going to be so worth it.

Now, I need your help – I really do. There are still too many people out there who haven’t heard of Bikes in Holland, and that’s just a shame. We want to pack this room out!

So, the contest:

The prize is a pair of tickets for you and a lucky friend to enjoy Bikes in Holland, of course. Entering is simple: share, then let me know that you did.

Here’s what you do to enter:

1) Share the event with your friends on Facebook, or
2) Share the event with your followers on Twitter, or
3) Personally invite your friends to Bikes in Holland.

For each Facebook share you’ll receive one entry. You can leave a comment here that you did it, e-mail me at tulip (dot) lane (at) outlook (dot) com, or share right from the Bikes in Holland Facebook page. I believe in communities with integrity, so this is on the honor system. I trust you.

For each tweet you’ll receive one entry, with additional entries for each time your tweet is retweeted. Tag @bikesinholland in your tweet.

Finally, either leave a comment below or e-mail me the names of each of your friends that you personally invited. I don’t care if you send them an e-mail or talk to them face-to-face, as long as it’s personal. And I don’t need their Social Security Numbers – you can just say, “I called Ron VW and invited him to Bikes in Holland!” and that’s good.

This contest will end on Thursday at 5pm, after which I’ll quickly draw a name and announce the lucky winner.

And if you know that you can’t come but like the idea of being able to get around easily on your bike, will you share this event with your friends anyway?

Have fun, and thank you for supporting Bikes in Holland!