Advocacy Day!

I’m heading to Lansing today for the Transportation for Michigan (Trans4M) Advocacy Day! We’re going to be talking about merit-based transportation infrastructure and establishing vulnerable user protections – an issue dear to my heart.

I’m a little bit excited to have a whole day to advocate for policies that I think are essential to the future of our state, and a little nervous about spending the day with a group of people I don’t know.

It’ll be great!

If you’re on Twitter, I’ll probably be popping in with updates from time to time. You can find me @MeikaSue, or follow #T4MMoveMI.

I’ll also check in here and on Facebook from time to time – so if you have something you’d like our legislators to hear, let me know. I’ll do my best to pass the message along!

