Is Everyone Crazy? (Wednesday’s Words)

Everyone Is Crazy - Marohn

It seems like it sometimes, doesn’t it?? I had this scheduled to publish next week, but given our conversation of late I just had to move it up.

Several times a week, I’ll watch a driver – often someone I know – fly into the middle of the crosswalk, grin and wave at me, and speed off at twice the speed limit. They’re not being obnoxious, they’re being friendly. Good people inadvertently doing crazy things. It floors me every time.

It points out something that I think is really important – for every nasty, aggressive person who drives without any sense of responsibility for others, there are probably ten good-hearted people who are just doing what our driving environment tells them to do. So what needs to change?

Go to Last Quote

