It’s Been a While

20131009-230014.jpg Hey, friends. It’s been a while.

While the blog has been silent, I’ve been packing mountains of boxes while chasing toddlers, moving mountains of boxes while chasing toddlers, and looking for plates in boxes being pulled apart by toddlers.

But while life has been busy, it’s been good. My family has been trying to move into town for about six years, and we’ve finally managed it! I biked to the coffee shop where I’m writing and I’ll be picking my daughter up from school on my bike, too. We walked to church on Sunday. I’m working on adjusting my mindset so I remember that I actually don’t have to get in the car to go everywhere.

It’s wild.

The first step in making a shift from one mode of transportation to another is having options, and having them be realistic and convenient (we talked about this before here). Our move has been a huge positive step for us in this direction.

And who knows, maybe I’ll get to eat more donuts, too. 🙂

It might be a couple more weeks before I get back to a regular schedule here. But stay tuned! I have some exciting things planned for the next several months, and really want you to be part of it.

In the meantime… what is you favorite way to get around, and why do you like it so much? Leave a comment or send me an e-mail at tulip dot lane at outlook dot com.

If you like what you see here, you can also join us over on our Facebook page.

